Huntington North robotics honored at June 12 board meeting

Huntington North robotics honored at June 12 board meeting
Posted on 06/16/2023
HNHS roboticsThe HCCSC Board of School Trustees continued its core values recognition program during Monday night's board meeting, recognizing the 1501 T.H.R.U.S.T. robotics team for its success this season.

Though not officially a Huntington North High School-operated program, the team is comprised of Huntington North students through the community's 4-H program.

The team was recognized for displaying the core value of High Expectations, High Achievement and Accountability, with the team's highly successful season highlighted by competing at the FIRST World Championships in Houston this spring.

Team members recognized were Huntington North students Evan Camomile, Douglas Cannizzaro, Zach Denman, Carson Eckert, Alyssa Gilpin, Mason Hill, Addison Ivey, Chairs Ivey, Kendrick Myers, Trevor Myers, Wyatt Pace, Cameron Proffitt, Logan Richison and Sierra Vrska and team mentors David and Michelle Bowman, Adam Couch, John Denman, Wayne Doenges, Chris Elston, Todd and Alethea Gilpin, Missy Ivey, Andrew Lund, Sharon Lund, Sasha Myers, Mike Overholser, Jennifer Proffitt, Steven Scheibelhut, Tim and Joyce Sitton, Joe and Donna Smelser, Ryder Sroufe, Madyson Stricker and Scott Thorn.
Huntington North robotics
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.